Day 6: part 2

Today’s menu:

Meal 1: (see what I did there? I didn’t say breakfast) Runny egg with a handful of baby carrots. Coffee with almond milk.

Meal 2: An egg frittata, based around this recipe from Nom Nom Paleo. I used what I had on hand; some leftover grilled chicken, leftover raw spinach, mushrooms, some fresh tomato, salt, and pepper. I also used almond milk instead of coconut milk, and topped it with some sliced olives and tomatoes before serving. Real food IS pretty food. No denying that.

20130608-120753.jpg

Meal 3: grilled salmon, shrimp, and asparagus. “Mocktail” of Perrier and lime.

The need to nap never came, and we successfully made it through a grocery store full of temptations. Happy to have a home stocked with a week’s worth of Whole30 approved ingredients! I wonder if I’ll like curry……..if not, there’s always bacon and eggs.

20130608-194229.jpg

Leave a Reply

