Day 8: part 2

Today I had my first curry experience. True to form it was in a crockpot. Seriously, how amazing are crockpots? I was following this recipe from Nom Nom Paleo. Prep took me an HOUR. I am the slowest chopper/peeler/measurer/butcher ever. I also could have split the recipe in half because it made a ton. Anyone want to come over for Thai beef stew?

Here were today’s eats:

Meal 1: coffee with coconut milk leftover from curry prep (I will stick to almond), 2 breakfast “cookies”, a little fruit. Cookies for breakfast!!

Meal 2: bacon and eggs. This time I changed it up & cracked the yolk just before flipping, then served with mustard. Hubs did it this way over the weekend (for himself, I only had a bite) and I’ve been wanting my own since!

Meal 3: crockpot Thai beef stew. Really good. Tender, flavorful, just a tad spicy, and both Hubs and Toddlerbaby ate it up. Bonus: tons of leftovers!

20130610-173550.jpg

One thought on “Day 8: part 2

Leave a Reply

