Day 10

Day 10! 1/3 of the way done already! Honestly, I do feel better. Less sluggish. Less bloaty. Brighter. Also, my home may permanently smell of bacon.
My adventure today was making kale chips. I’ve heard so much about kale lately, and something crunchy sounded good. Remove from stems, wash, dry reallllllly well, season, bake at 350 from 13-15 minutes. I went with salt, pepper, paprika and a dash of chili powder. I went a little heavy on the salt but they were still good, and Toddlerbaby can’t get enough!
Here was my day at a glance:

Meal 1: fruit salad (banana, orange, apple, lime juice) with 2 breakfast “cookies”. Coffee with almond milk.

Meal 2: bacon and eggs with a slice of watermelon.

Snack: half-caff coffee with almond milk, kale chips

Meal 3: grilled pork chops with broccoli and cauliflower drizzled w olive oil.

20130612-175954.jpg

Leave a Reply

