Day 19

You know those days when nothing goes right? Yeah. One of those. I mean nothing really terrible or life-changing happened, just nothing went right. Is it bedtime yet? Also, I need a drink and Perrier ain’t cutting it.
I started the day with 2 of the paleo cookies i had made and frozen on Day 8 and strawberries and bananas.
20130621-104508.jpgPretty right? But something somehow went wrong because the cookies tasted like something had gone bad and the strawberries had definitely gone past their prime. At least the bananas and coffee were good.
Then Lisa’s Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day was off and running. There was no lunch, and barely any time to throw together a meal for dinner. Definitely not any time to make the delicious meatballs I had wanted. Instead I browned the meat, simmered it in sauce, and served it over zucchini noodles. At least I got to use my superawesome julienne peeler again.

20130621-183126.jpg

Leave a Reply

