Day 28

Tiger Blood skipped me. That can be the only reason I was up every hour last night with horrible allergies, sinus pain, you name it. Some people say their seasonal allergies practically disappeared while on the Whole30. I’m not one of those people. I do know, however, that these attacks aren’t triggered by food at all. I always wondered a little if dairy had anything to do with it. Now I can confidently say “nope” and just continue to wonder why I’m cursed.
Here were today’s eats:

Meal 1: leftover zucchini noodles from day 26. DELICIOUS breakfast! No sauce this time, and the egg and subtle zucchini flavor really worked well together. Mmm. Coffee with almond milk.
20130630-093437.jpg
Meal 2: bacon and eggs

Meal 3: leftover Thai Beef Stew from Day 8 served over cauliflower rice.
We tossed the whole frozen brick of stew in the crockpot on low for the afternoon. Reheated perfectly!

Leave a Reply

